Mount Pleasant Baptist Church

Deacons / Deaconesses

Greetings. We have been assigned to be your spiritual covering by our pastor, Dr. Willie E. Robinson.

Every member of Mt. Pleasant Baptist Church is assigned a deacon & deaconess and our job is to be your first point of contact in time of trouble. We will visit and pray for you, rejoice with you, be a trusted friend, give support in time of crisis, and help you meet and fellowship with our church family. We will help you find ways to serve God through active participation in ministries. We are also here to answer any questions you have about our church. Please feel free to reach out to us at any time.

From our hearts to yours.

Deacon Ronald Curtis – Chairman
Deacon Theodore West – 1st Vice Chairman
Deacon Michael Parker – 2nd Vice Chairman

Deacon John Bennett
Deacon Vincent Byrd
Deacon Thomas Copeland (emeritus)
Deacon Larry Dixon
Deacon James Douglas
Deacon Calvin Doyle
Deacon Art Henry
Deacon Charles Holloway
Deacon Cliff Isaac
Deacon Enrique Josephs
Deacon Samuel Laury
Deacon Sidney Robinson (emeritus)
Deacon Donald Voltz
Deacon Raymond Waller (emeritus)
Deacon Mack Washington
Deacon Hilton Waters

Deaconess Karen Curtis – Chairperson
Deaconess Sybil West – 1st Vice Chairperson
Deaconess Joan Josephs – 2nd Vice Chairperson

Deaconess Joann Bannister
Deaconess Rose Bennett
Deaconess Paula Box
Deaconess Patricia Byrd
Deaconess Mittie Copeland
Deaconess Candace Douglas
Deaconess Elenor Doyle
Deaconess Julia Green
Deaconess Grace Holloway
Deaconess Kenya Isaac
Deaconess Barbara Johnson
Deaconess Marlene Jones
Deaconess Felecia Laury
Deaconess Angela Parker
Deaconess Rose Robinson
Deaconess Beatrice Waller
Deaconess Lorraine Washington
Deaconess Arlene Waters

Discover The Joy Of Giving

Service Times:
Sunday School: 9:30 am
Sunday Worship: 10:45am

Office Hours:
Monday – Thursday 9:00 am – 4:30 pm
Friday 9:00 am – 1:00 pm

Phone: 610-497-1144