Mount Pleasant Baptist Church

Deacons and Deaconesses

Greetings. We have been assigned to be your spiritual covering by our pastor, Dr. Willie E. Robinson.

Every member of Mt. Pleasant Baptist Church is assigned a deacon & deaconess and our job is to be your first point of contact in time of trouble. We will visit and pray for you, rejoice with you, be a trusted friend, give support in time of crisis, and help you meet and fellowship with our church family. We will help you find ways to serve God through active participation in ministries. We are also here to answer any questions you have about our church. Please feel free to reach out to us at any time.

From our hearts to yours.

Chairman – Deacon Ted West
1st Chair – Deacon Michael Parker
2nd Chair – Deacon Enrique Josephs

Deacon John Bennett and Deaconess Rose Bennett

Deacon Vincent Byrd and Deaconess Patrica Byrd

Deacon Ronald Curtis and Deaconess Karen Curtis

Deacon James Douglass and Deaconess Candace Douglass

Deacon Calvin Doyle and Deaconess Eleanor Doyle

Deacon Enrique Josephs and Deaconess Joan Josephs


Deacon Art Henry

Deacon Charles Holloway and Deaconess Grace Holloway


Deacon Cliff Isaac and Deaconess Kenya Isaac

Deacon Samuel Laury and Deaconess Felecia Laury


Deacon Michael Parker and Deaconess Angela Parker

Deacon Donald Voltz and Reverend Gloria Voltz


Deacon Mack Washington and Deaconess Lorraine Washington

Deacon Hilton Waters and Deaconess Arlene Waters

Deacon Ted West and Deaconess Sybil West

Discover The Joy Of Giving

Service Times:
Sunday School: 9:30 am
Sunday Worship: 10:45am

Office Hours:
Monday – Thursday 9:00 am – 4:30 pm
Friday 9:00 am – 1:00 pm

Phone: 610-497-1144